The President, Vice President/President Elect, Secretary, Awards Chair, Membership Chair, and Treasurer of ISPRA shall be members of the National School Public Relations Association. The purpose of the ISPRA board is to serve as the policy-making body of ISPRA, establish goals the chapter is to pursue and conduct all chapter business.

Chapter Officers


Beth Strike, APRDirector of Creative Services & Communication
Central Rivers Area Education Agency
1521 Technology Parkway; Cedar Falls, IA 50613
(319) 273-8222

Vice President

Amanda LewisCommunications Officer
Des Moines Public Schools
2100 Fleur Drive; Des Moines, IA 50321
(515) 242-8162


Deron StenderSuperintendent
Creston Community School District
801 North Elm; Creston, IA 50801


Michael CyzeDirector of School and Community Relations
Dubuque Community School District
2300 Chaney Road; Dubuque, IA 52601
(563) 552-3020

Awards Co-Chairs

Renee NelsonDirector of Communications
Grant Wood AEA

Jen WoodleyPublic Relations Coordinator
Great Prairie AEA


Tammy VotavaCommunications Director
Iowa Association of School Boards
6000 Grand Avenue; Des Moines, IA 50312
(515) 247-7040

Past President

Laura Sprague, APRDirector of Communications
Johnston Community School District
PO Box 10; Johnston, IA 50131
(515) 278-0470 x154