Board

ISPRA Board

ISPRA Board: Eric Smidt, Amy Varcoe, Jennifer Woodley, Tammy Votava, Amanda Lewis, Michael Cyze, Beth Strike (not pictured).

The President, Vice President/President Elect, Secretary, Awards Chair, Membership Chair, and Treasurer of ISPRA shall be members of the National School Public Relations Association. The purpose of the ISPRA board is to serve as the policy-making body of ISPRA, establish goals the chapter is to pursue and conduct all chapter business.

Chapter Officers

President

Amanda LewisCommunications Officer
Des Moines Public Schools
2100 Fleur Drive; Des Moines, IA 50321
amanda.lewis@dmschools.org

Vice President

Amy Varcoe – Executive Director of Communications
Waukee Public Schools
560 SE University Ave.; Waukee, IA 50263
avarcoe@waukeeschools.org

Secretary

Eric Smidt – Director of Communications
Ames Community School District
2005 24th Street; Ames, IA 50010
eric.smidt@ames.k12.ia.us

Treasurer

Michael CyzeDirector of School and Community Relations
Dubuque Community School District
2300 Chaney Road; Dubuque, IA 52601
(563) 552-3020
mcyze@dbqschools.org

Awards Chair

Jen WoodleyPublic Relations Coordinator
Great Prairie AEA
jennifer.woodley@gpaea.org

Membership

Tammy VotavaCommunications Director
Iowa Association of School Boards
6000 Grand Avenue; Des Moines, IA 50312
(515) 247-7040
tvotava@ia-sb.org

Past President

Beth Strike, APRDirector of Creative Services & Communication
Central Rivers Area Education Agency
1521 Technology Parkway; Cedar Falls, IA 50613
(319) 273-8222
bstrike@centralriversaea.org